The RIPE Nominating Committee selects two people to serve as the next RIPE Chair and Vice Chair. The committee consists of 10 members selected from a pool of community volunteers, liaisons and advisors. Only the 10 community volunteers vote on the selection of candidates. The process is described in ripe-727 and ripe-728.

The members of the committee have been announced here :

Name                Mailbox            Comment

Voting Members

Arnold Nipper       arnold.nipper
Benno Overeinder    benno
Dmitry Burkov       dvburk
Dmitro Kohmanyuk    dk
Gert Döring         gert
Marcus Stoegbauer   marcus
Ondřej Caletka      ondrej.caletka
Robert Evans        Rob.Evans           also a liaison
Sander Steffann     sander
Stefan Wahl         swa


Anna Wilson         anna.wilson         'previous NomCom chair’
Daniel Karrenberg   chair


Jan Žorž            jan                 Programme Committee
Piotr Strzyżewski   Piotr.Strzyzewski   RIPE NCC Board
Robert Evans        Rob.Evans           RIPE WG Chairs


Daniella Coutinho   support             clerical support role

Individuals can be contacted by e-mail via their mailbox at '', for example

Additional Contact Info

Sander Steffann

person:          Sander Steffann
org:             ORG-SSP3-RIPE
address:         SJM Steffann Automatisering
address:         Tienwoningenweg 46
address:         7312 DN Apeldoorn
address:         The Netherlands
phone:           +31 6 22660412
nic-hdl:         SJMS1-RIPE
mnt-by:          STEFFANN-MNT
created:         2005-10-20T08:23:25Z
last-modified:   2017-03-17T00:02:24Z
source:          RIPE

Daniel Karrenberg

person:         Daniel Karrenberg
address:        RIPE Network Coordination Centre (NCC)
phone:          +31 20 535 4444
fax-no:         +31 20 535 4445
mnt-by:         DK58-MNT
nic-hdl:        DK58
created:        1970-01-01T00:00:00Z
last-modified:   2001-09-22T09:24:21Z
source:         RIPE